Advanced physiology and pathophysiology by 
Basic and clinical pharmacology 13th edition by
Gain a full understanding of the basic science and clinical use of drugs with the most up-to-date and comprehensive pharmacology text in the health sciences 400 ILLUSTRATIONS--MANY IN FULL COLOR A Doody's Core Title for 2017! Coverage that spans every aspect of medical pharmacology: Encompasses every aspect of medical pharmacology including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs New chapter on pharmacogenomics with important examples Emphasis is placed on discussion of drug groups and prototypes Clinically relevant, the book includes sections that specifically address the clinical choice and use of drugs in patients and the monitoring of their effects Full-color presentation with more than 400 illustrations Case studies introduce clinical problems in most chapters Summary tables and diagrams encapsulate important information Includes many new drugs A Generic Name/Trade Name Table appears at the end of most chapters for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, Basic & Clinical Pharmacology covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. Selection of the subject matter and order of its presentation are based on the authors' many years of experience in teaching this material to thousands of medical, pharmacy, dental, podiatry, nursing, and other health science students.
Lehne's pharmacology for nursing care [electronic resource] by
With a clear explanation of drug prototypes and how they work, Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 10th Edition gives you the background you need to understand drugs currently on the market, and those not yet released. This perennial favorite of students and teachers simplifies complex concepts while distinguishing need-to-know content from the material that's merely nice to know. The 10th edition includes updated drug content to reflect the very latest FDA approvals, withdrawals, and therape
Nursing key topics review: pharmacology by
Study efficiently with Nursing Key Topics Review: Pharmacology. This quick review and accompanying mobile web app focus on the most critical, practical, and relevant pharmacology information to prepare you for success on course exams. Concise coverage includes chapters on respiratory drugs, central nervous system depressants, endocrine medications, women's and men's health drugs, and much more! Summary tables and quick, bulleted lists make it easier to glance through and remember concepts. Mobile web app audio summaries reinforce content when you are on the go. Best of all, it's easy to assess your understanding as you go along - because key topics are always immediately followed by review questions with correct answers and rationales. Emphasis on critical, practical, and relevant information helps you study and learn pharmacology in the most time-efficient way possible. Audio summaries on a mobile web app make it easy to review anytime, anywhere. NCLEX® exam-style review questions include answers and rationales, allowing you to assess your understanding and retention of the material. Mnemonics included to help you retain key information. Bulleted lists let you see key content at a glance, allowing for quick comprehension. Summary tables and illustrations make learning and review easier. Quick-access format reflects what you want - quality content sprinkled with review questions.
Pharmacology by
Get the most from your study time, and experience a realistic USMLE simulation with Rapid Review Pharmacology, 3rd Edition, by Drs. Thomas Pazdernik and Laszlo Kerecsen. This new edition in the highly rated Rapid Review Series is formatted as a bulleted outline with photographs, tables, and figures that address all the pharmacology information you need to know for the USMLE. And with Student Consult functionality, you can become familiar with the look and feel of the actual exam by taking a timed online test that includes more than 450 USMLE-style practice questions. Review all the information you need to know quickly and easily with a user-friendly, two-color outline format that includes High-Yield Margin Notes. Take a timed online test at www.studentconsult.com with more than 450 USMLE-style questions and full rationales for why every possible answer is right or wrong. Access the most current information with completely updated chapters, images, and questions. Profit from the guidance of series editor, Dr. Edward Goljan, a well-known author of medical study references, who is personally involved in content review. Easily review all essential information with new drug tables that detail mechanism of action, clinical uses, and adverse reactions. Study and take notes more easily with the new, larger page size. Practice with a new testing platform on USMLE Consult that gives you a realistic review experience and fully prepares you for the exam. Learn the "must know" pharmacology information needed to succeed on the USMLE
Pharmacology : a patient-centered nursing process approach by
Get the right dosage of pharmacology content to succeed on the NCLEX and as a professional nurse with Pharmacology: A Patient-Centered Nursing Process Approach, 9th Edition. Using a streamlined prototype approach and an emphasis on nursing care, this text makes it easy for today's nursing students to better understand the complicated subject of pharmacology. The book's detailed chapter on dosage calculation, the nursing process framework for drug therapy, strong QSEN focus, and summaries of prototype drugs help deliver the perfect pharmacology foundation. UNIQUE! An extensive, color-coded Drug Calculations chapter presents six methods of dosage calculation, providing a helpful review and supplement to a dosage calculations textbook. UNIQUE! Nursing Process summaries present patient care and drug therapy within the framework of each step of the nursing process, including information on patient teaching and cultural considerations. UNIQUE! Illustrated overviews of normal anatomy and physiology open each unit and provide a critical foundational review for understanding how drugs work in each body system. Chapter on safety and quality discusses medication errors, specific nursing measures to promote safety, National Patient Safety Goals, and many other safety issues and concerns. Cultural considerations icons highlight important cultural considerations in the Nursing Process sections. QSEN focus emphasizes patient-centered care, safety, quality, and collaboration and teamwork. Application-level NCLEX Study Questions at the end of each chapter help prepare readers for the growing pharmacology coverage on the NCLEX Examination. Consistent RN-standard chapter pedagogy includes objectives, outlines, key terms with page references, and activities on the Evolve companion website. Coverage of prioritization throughout the text helps readers learn to prioritize nursing care and differentiate need-to-know from nice-to-know content. NEW! Streamlined content and improved organization makes this edition even more user-friendly. NEW! Patient Safety boxes reinforce concepts related to medication safety, and more. NEW! New chapter on Transplant Drugs discusses key drugs prescribed for organ transplants. NEW! Updated Prototype Drug Charts provide easy access to key information for the most commonly used drugs, including dosages, contraindications, drug-lab-food interactions, pharmacokinetics, and more. NEW! New pregnancy categories regulations are addressed in all chapters where pregnancy categories were mentioned. NEW! Additional QSEN icons will be included in boxes that discuss patient-centered care, teamwork and collaboration, evidence-based practice, quality improvement, safety, or informatics. NEW! Expanded chapter on cultural considerations now includes new information on community-based nursing content. NEW! Complementary and Alternative Therapies boxes (formerly Herbal Alert boxes) more appropriately reflect the content, which covers more than just safety information. NEW! New or updated Critical thinking case studies are included at the end of every chapter to challenge readers to apply knowledge and analytical skills to realistic patient scenarios.
Pharmacology for nurses by
For pharmacology courses in nursing programs Help students think like nurses and understand how pharmacology relates to patient care When drugs are learned in isolation from their associated diseases, students have difficulty connecting pharmacotherapy, pathophysiology, and nursing care. Pharmacology for Nurses: A PathophysiologiApproach, Fifth Edition, helps students master pharmacology by tightly linking it to therapeutic goals and patient wellness. Organized by body systems and diseases, it places drugs in context with how they are used therapeutically. Students can then easily locate relevant anatomy, physiology, pathology, and pharmacology in the same chapter. Nursing Process Application features clearly relate pharmacology to key nursing processes. Features highlighting complementary therapies, community-oriented and evidence-based practices, and lifespan considerations help students make connections to nursing practice. To give readers a clear picture of the holistic nature of pharmacology, the Fifth Edition reflects current pharmacotherapeutics and advances in understanding disease. Also available with MyNursingLab® MyNursingLab is an an online homework, tutorial, and assessment program designed to engage students in the Pharmacology course and improve results. Its guided learning path is proven to help students think like a nurse as they move beyond memorization to true understanding through application. NOTE: You are purchasing a standalone product; MyNursingLab does not come packaged with the content. If you would like to purchase both the physical text and MyNursingLab, search for ISBN:0134460057 / 9780134460055 Pharmacology for Nurses: A Pathophysiologic Approach Plus MyNursingLab with Pearson eText -- Access Card Package, 5/e. That package consists of: 013425516X / 9780134255163 Pharmacology for Nurses: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 5/e 0134449010 / 9780134449012 MyNursingLab with Pearson eText -- Access Card -- for Pharmacology for Nurses: A Pathophysiologic Approach
Pharmacology for women's health by
Awarded First Place in the 2016 AJN Book of the Year Awards in the Maternal-Child Health Category! Pharmacology for Women's Health, Second Edition is a unique text that discusses pharmacology as it specifically relates to women's health. Completely updated and revised to reflect the changing field of pharmacology, it includes new pharmacological agents for common conditions, changes in indications, the use of vaccines, updated guidelines from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) for treatment of sexually transmitted infections, and the effects of the Affordable Care Act. It also includes new resource boxes in each chapter for easy access to more information. Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Advantage Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook, student practice activities and assessments, a full suite of instructor resources, and learning analytics reporting tools.
Pharmacology made incredibly easy! by 
Pharmacotherapy by
Learn the essential principles of pharmacotherapy and how they apply to today's healthcare Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice, Third Edition uses a solid evidence-based approach to teach you how to design, implement, monitor, and evaluate medication therapy. This trusted text provides everything you need to gain an in-depth understanding of the principles essential to the optimal pharmacotherapy of disease. In order to be as clinically relevant as possible, the disease states and treatments discussed focus on disorders most often seen in clinical practice. Chapters were written or reviewed by pharmacists, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and physicians who are authorities in their fields. The book opens with an introductory chapter followed by chapters on pediatrics, geriatrics, and palliative care. The remainder of the text consists of ninety-eight disease-based chapters that review etiology, epidemiology, pathophysiology, and clinical presentation, followed by therapeutic recommendations for drug selection, dosing, and patient monitoring.
Pharmacotherapy a pathophysiologic approach by
25 ADDITIONAL CHAPTERS AVAILABLE ONLINE A Doody's Core Title for 2015! THE LANDMARK TEXT ON HOW TO ACHIEVE OPTIMAL PATIENT OUTCOMES THROUGH EVIDENCE-BASED MEDICATION THERAPY Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach is written to help you advance the quality of patient care through evidence-based medication therapy derived from sound pharmacotherapeutic principles. The scope of this trusted classic goes beyond drug indications and dosages to include the initial selection, proper administration, and monitoring of drugs. You will find everything you need to provide safe, effective drug therapy across the full range of therapeutic categories. This edition is enriched by more than 300 expert contributors, and every chapter has been revised and updated to reflect the latest evidence-based information and recommendations. Important features such as Key Concepts at the beginning of each chapter, Clinical Presentation tables that summarize disease signs and symptoms, and Clinical Controversies boxes that examine the complicated issues faced by students and clinicians in providing drug therapy make this text an essential learning tool for students, patient-focused pharmacists, and other health care providers. NEW TO THIS EDITION: A section on personalized pharmacotherapy appears in most sections All diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches have been updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Most of the disease-oriented chapters have incorporated evidence-based treatment guidelines that often include ratings of the level of evidence to support the key therapeutic approaches Twenty-five online-only chapters are available at www.pharmacotherapyonline.com
Pharmacotherapy handbook by
Essential drug data in a concise, carry-anywhere reference Pharmacotherapy Handbook, 8e provides practitioners and students with the critical information necessary to support drug therapy decision making for more than 140 diseases and disorders. Featuring a convenient alphabetized presentation, this handy guide utilizes tables, texts, figures, and treatment algorithms to make the information readily accessible and easily understood. The consistent chapter organization includes: Disease state definition Review of relevant pathophysiology Clinical presentation Diagnosis Desired outcome Treatment Monitoring The Treatment section usually includes nonpharmacologic therapy, drug selection guidelines, dosing recommendations, adverse effects, pharmacokinetic considerations, and important drug interactions.
Pharmacy and clinical pharmacology by 
Rang and Dale's pharmacology by
Rang & Dale's Pharmacology provides you with all the knowledge you need to get through your pharmacology course and beyond. Drs. Humphrey P. Rang, Maureen M. Dale, James M. Ritter, Rod Flower, and Graeme Henderson present a clear and accessible approach to the analysis of therapeutic agents at the cellular and molecular level through detailed diagrams, full-color illustrations, and pedagogical features. Plus, USMLE-style review questions and additional learning tools online at studentconsult.com make this the perfect resource to turn to for a full understanding of key concepts in pharmacology. Access the fully searchable text online at studentconsult.com, along with 500 USMLE-style multiple-choice review questions, and online only references. Find and cross-reference information quickly using a color-coded layout that makes navigation easy. Effectively understand and review key concepts through detailed diagrams and full-color illustrations that clarify even the most complex concepts. Reinforce your learning with key points boxes and clinical uses boxes that highlight crucial information and clinical applications. Apply current best practices and clinical applications through thoroughly updated and revised drug information. Stay current with the latest developments in the field thanks to major updates in chapters such as How Drugs Act; Amino Acid Transmitters; Analgesic Drugs; Antidepressant Drugs; and Drug Addiction, Dependence & Abuse. Tap into comprehensive content tailored to your courses with new and reorganized chapters on Host Defense; Inflammatory Mediators; Pharmacogenetics, Pharmacogenomics & Personalized Medicine; Hydroxytoptomine & The Pharmacy of Migraine; and Purines. Build your basic and clinical pharmacology knowledge with a comprehensive yet easy-to-use text
This site contains links to third-party websites. These websites are provided only as a convenience to visitors and does not imply any endorsement of the linked sites by Nanyang Polytechnic. The linked sites are not under the control of Nanyang Polytechnic, and Nanyang Polytechnic is NOT responsible for the contents or communication of any linked site or any link contained in a link site.
