Ansel's pharmaceutical dosage forms and drug delivery Systems by
Long established as a core text for pharmaceutics courses, this book is the most comprehensive source on pharmaceutical dosage forms and drug delivery systems. Content coincides with the CAPE, APhA, and NAPLEX#65533; competencies. This edition includes updated drug information and has an increased focus on physical pharmacy. Coverage incorporates all new dosage forms on the market as well as those in the current US Pharmacopoeia-National Formulary. Updated photos are included. An "Applying the Principles and Concepts" section at the end of each chapter provides activities for the application of the material. A companion website includes the fully searchable text and a quiz bank with more than 200 questions written in NAPLEX#65533; format.
Continuous pharmaceutical processing by
The book is structured to have individual chapters on the different continuous unit operations involved in drug substance and drug product manufacturing. A wide spectrum of topics are covered, including basic principles of continuous manufacturing, applications of continuous flow chemistry in drug synthesis, continuous crystallization, continuous drying, feeders and blenders, roll compaction and continuous wet granulation.The underlying theme for each of these chapters is to present to the reader the recent advances in modeling, experimental investigations and equipment design as they pertain to each individual unit operation. The book also includes chapters on quality by design (QbD) and process analytical technology (PAT) for continuous processing, process control strategies including new concepts of quality-by-control (QbC), real-time process management and plant optimization, business and supply chain considerations related to continuous manufacturing as well as safety guidelines related to continuous chemistry. A separate chapter is dedicated to discussing regulatory aspects of continuous manufacturing, with description of current regulatory environment quality/GMP aspects, as well as regulatory gaps and challenges. Our aim from publishing this book is to make it a valuable reference for readers interested in this topic, with a desire to gain a fundamental understanding of engineering principles and mechanistic studies utilized in understanding and developing continuous processes. In addition, our advanced readers and practitioners in this field will find that the technical content of Continuous Pharmaceutical Processing is at the forefront of recent technological advances, with coverage of future prospects and challenges for this technology.
Drug delivery system by
Drug Delivery Systems, Second Edition expands upon the previous edition with current, detailed methods and technologies to further study drug delivery. With new chapters on nanobiotechnology techniques, experimental methods and the clinical use for the intrathecal delivery of analgesics. Written in the highly successful Methods in Molecular Biology series format, chapters include introductions to their respective topics, lists of the necessary materials and reagents, step-by-step, readily reproducible laboratory protocols and tips on troubleshooting and avoiding known pitfalls. Authoritative and practical, Drug Delivery Systems, Second Edition will be useful for pharmaceutical scientists as well as well as physicians both in the academic institutions and in the industry.
Drug delivery systems by
Drug delivery technologies represent a vast, vital area of research and development in pharmaceuticals. The demand for innovative drug delivery systems continues to grow, driving a variety of new developments. Drug Delivery Systems, Third Editionprovides a comprehensive review of the latest research and development on drug delivery systems. Coverage includes liposomal, transmucosal, transdermal, oral, polymeric, and monoclonal antibody directed delivery. Each chapter provides a table of marketed and investigational products with numerous practical examples. The book also provides readers with a multitude of possible drug delivery systems that can be used to improve therapeutics, along with global and regulatory perspectives. This third edition contains a chapter on nanoscience and technology for drug delivery along with cutting-edge business intelligence and strategies. Written in a straightforward manner, the authors provide a global perspective on current and future advances and market opportunities. Supplying a cogent overview of the field and extensive guidance on where to get more information, it is an essential resource for anyone venturing into this area of drug development.
Nanoparticulate drug delivery systems by
Frank discussions of opportunities and challenges pointthe way to new, more effective drug delivery systems Interest in nanomedicine has grown tremendously, fueled by theexpectation that continued research will lead to the safe,efficient, and cost-effective delivery of drugs or imaging agentsto human tissues and organs. The field, however, has faced severalchallenges attempting to translate novel ideas into clinicalbenefits. With contributions from an international team of leadingnanomedicine researchers, this book provides a practical assessmentof the possibilities and the challenges of modern nanomedicine thatwill enable the development of clinically effective nanoparticulatedrug delivery products and systems. Nanoparticulate Drug Delivery Systems focuses on therationales and preclinical evaluation of new nanoparticulate drugcarriers that have yet to be thoroughly reviewed in the literature.The first chapter sets the stage with a general overview oftargeted nanomedicine. The book then explores new and promisingnanoparticulate drug delivery systems, including: Lipid nanoparticles for the delivery of nucleic acids Multifunctional dendritic nanocarriers Polymer drug nanoconjugates Next, the book presents new opportunities and challenges fornanoparticulate drug delivery systems, including: Clearance of nanoparticles during circulation Drug delivery strategies for combatting multiple drugresistance Toxicological assessment of nanomedicine Chapters offer state-of-the-technology reviews with extensivereferences to facilitate further investigation. Moreover, eachchapter concludes with an expert assessment of remainingchallenges, pointing the way to solutions and new avenues ofresearch. With its frank discussions of opportunities and challenges,Nanoparticulate Drug Delivery Systems sets a solidfoundation for new research leading to the discovery anddevelopment of better nanomedicines.
This site contains links to third-party websites. These websites are provided only as a convenience to visitors and does not imply any endorsement of the linked sites by Nanyang Polytechnic. The linked sites are not under the control of Nanyang Polytechnic, and Nanyang Polytechnic is NOT responsible for the contents or communication of any linked site or any link contained in a link site.