Green chemistry and applications by 
Green chemistry and green engineering by
This interdisciplinary and accessible new volume presents a broad range of application-based green chemistry and engineering research. The book familiarizes readers with the integration of tools and spell out the approaches for green engineering of new processes as well as improving the environmental risks of existing processes. The expert authors discuss the myriad opportunities and the challenges facing green chemistry today in both its theoretical and practical implementation. The book expands upon green chemistry concepts with the latest research and new and innovative applications, providing both the breadth and depth researchers need. Topics include solar energy, electrospinning of bio-based polymeric nanofibers, biotransformation, engineered nanomaterials in environmental protection, and much more.
Green chemistry and sustainable technology by
Taking an interdisciplinary approach, this new volume brings together innovative research, new concepts, and novel developments in the application of new tools in green chemistry and sustainable technology. The diverse coverage includes chapters on ionic liquids as green solvents, an environmentally friendly approach to the synthesis and biological evaluation of α-aminophosphonate derivatives, the application of nanotechnology in biological sciences and green chemistry, eco-friendly polymers, the effect of global warming and greenhouse gases on environmental system, and more.
Green chemistry for beginners by
With escalating concerns over the current state of our planet, the realization to work toward reducing our environmental footprint is gaining momentum. Scientists have realized that green chemistry is the key to reduce waste, rendering healthy environment, and improving human health. The 12 principles of green chemistry are the basic tenets that require understanding at the most fundamental level and implementation to promoting sustainable synthesis. This book discusses innovations in the form of greener technologies (superior green catalysts, alternate reaction media, and green energy sources) and elaborates their tremendous potential in combating the critical global challenges on the horizon. It intends to empower and educate students to grasp the key concepts of green chemistry, think out of the box and come up with new ideas, and apply the basic concepts in greening the world. It extensively covers the goals of the United Nation's 2030 Agenda of Sustainable Development, which can be successfully achieved with the aid of green chemistry. It also highlights cutting-edge greener technologies such as biomimicry, miniaturization, and continuous flow. Edited by two active green chemists, the book presents in-depth knowledge of this field and is extremely helpful for undergraduate, graduate, and postgraduate readers, as well as academic and industrial researchers.
Modern green chemistry and heterocyclic compounds by 
The principles of green and sustainability science by 
Sustainable inorganic chemistry by
The Earth's natural resources are finite and easily compromised by contamination from industrial chemicals and byproducts from the degradation of consumer products. The growing field of green and sustainable chemistry seeks to address this through the development of products and processes that are environmentally benign while remaining economically viable. Inorganic chemistry plays a critical role in this endeavor in areas such as resource extraction and isolation, renewable energy, catalytic processes, waste minimization and avoidance, and renewable industrial feedstocks. Sustainable Inorganic Chemistry presents a comprehensive overview of the many new developments taking place in this rapidly expanding field, in articles that discuss fundamental concepts alongside cutting-edge developments and applications. The volume includes educational reviews from leading scientists on a broad range of topics including: inorganic resources, sustainable synthetic methods, alternative reaction conditions, heterogeneous catalysis, photocatalysis, sustainable nanomaterials, renewable and clean fuels, water treatment and remediation, waste valorization and life cycle sustainability assessment. The content from this book will be added online to the Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry.
Resource Guides
Chemical Changes During Processing and Storage of Foods by 
Drug Discovery for the Treatment of Addiction by
With addiction a key target for drug discovery efforts, this book fills an important and timely need for medicinal chemists who need to understand complex neuroscience issues. The author illustrates medicinal chemistry's prominent role in treating addiction and covers specific drugs of abuse including narcotics, stimulants, depressants, nicotine, and marijuana. *nbsp;Interprets complex neuro- biological and pharmacological information, like the drug-reward system, for medicinal chemists *nbsp;Emphasizes neurotransmitters and neurochemical mechanisms of addictive drugs *nbsp;Pulls together information on the many potential drug targets for treating addiction *nbsp;Stresses unique medicinal chemistry problems when describing pharmacology testing methods and drug development
Green and Sustainable Medicinal Chemistry by
Pharmaceutical manufacturing was one of the first industries to recognize the importance of green chemistry, with pioneering work including green chemistry metrics and alternative solvents and reagents. Today, other topical factors also have to be taken into consideration, such as rapidly depleting resources, high energy costs and new legislation. This book addresses current challenges in modern green chemical technologies and sustainability thinking. It encompasses a broad range of topics covered by the CHEM21 project - Europe's largest public-private partnership project which aims to develop a toolbox of sustainable technologies for green chemical intermediate manufacture. Divided into two sections, the book first gives an overview of the key green chemistry tools, guidance and considerations aimed at developing greener processes, before moving on to look at cutting-edge synthetic methodologies. Featuring innovative research, this book is an invaluable reference for chemists across academia and industry wanting to further their knowledge and understanding of this important topic.
Medicinal chemistry : the modern drug discovery process by
Emphasizing applications of chemistry while reinforcing theory – especially in the areas of organic and physical chemistry – this new text prepares readers for career success in the pharmaceutical, medical, and biotech industries. Medicinal Chemistry: The Modern Drug Discovery Process delivers a comprehensive introduction to medicinal chemistry at an appropriate level of detail for a diverse range of readers. By highlighting the concepts and skills related to drug discovery, Stevens deepens readers’ understanding of the knowledge and techniques necessary for their careers.
Natural Products in Medicinal Chemistry by
The inspiration provided by biologically active natural products to conceive of hybrids, congeners, analogs and unnatural variants is discussed by experts in the field in 16 highly informative chapters. Using well-documented studies over the past decade, this timely monograph demonstrates the current importance and future potential of natural products as starting points for the development of new drugs with improved properties over their progenitors. The examples are chosen so as to represent a wide range of natural products with therapeutic relevance among others, as anticancer agents, antimicrobials, antifungals, antisense nucleosides, antidiabetics, and analgesics. From the content: * Part I: Natural Products as Sources of Potential Drugs and Systematic Compound Collections * Part II: From Marketed Drugs to Designed Analogs and Clinical Candidates * Part III: Natural Products as an Incentive for Enabling Technologies * Part IV: Natural Products as Pharmacological Tools * Part V: Nature: The Provider, the Enticer, and the Healer
Research Methodologies in Applied Chemistry with Multidisciplinary Perspectives: Innovations and Visions for the Future by 
Small Molecule Medicinal Chemistry by
Stressing strategic and technological solutions to medicinal chemistry challenges, this book presents methods and practices for optimizing the chemical aspects of drug discovery. Chapters discuss benefits, challenges, case studies, and industry perspectives for improving drug discovery programs with respect to quality and costs. * Focuses on small molecules and their critical role in medicinal chemistry, reviewing chemical and economic advantages, challenges, and trends in the field from industry perspectives * Discusses novel approaches and key topics, like screening collection enhancement, risk sharing, HTS triage, new lead finding approaches, diversity-oriented synthesis, peptidomimetics, natural products, and high throughput medicinal chemistry approaches * Explains how to reduce design-make-test cycle times by integrating medicinal chemistry, physical chemistry, and ADME profiling techniques * Includes descriptive case studies, examples, and applications to illustrate new technologies and provide step-by-step explanations to enable them in a laboratory setting
Fundamentals of General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry by
For courses in General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry (2 - Semester) A Clear, Flexible Approach to Chemistry for the Modern Classroom Active learning, an increased focus on clinical examples, updates based on current teaching and research findings, and digital innovations designed to engage and personalize readers'' experience make Fundamentals of General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry simply the best choice for readers with a future in allied health. With the Eighth Edition, the authors make learning chemistry a more active experience through features designed to get readers doing chemistry. Every chapter features Hands on Chemistry sections that deepen readers'' understanding of chemistry by having them perform elementary experiments with everyday household items. Group Problemsat the end of every chapter are designed for in-class use and motivate readers to carefully think about higher-level problems, such as how concepts fit together and how to apply these concepts in a clinical application. All of the chapter openers, including many of the Chemistry in Action boxes and end-of-chapter problems, have been rewritten for a stronger clinical focus that provides more relevance to allied health majors. All content has been updated for the modern classroom with special attention to the biochemistry chapters, making the Eighth Edition of Fundamentals of General, Organic and Biological Chemistry the best choice for future allied health readers. This edition is fully integrated with MasteringChemistry to provide an interactive and engaging experience. Media resources include narrated Video Tutor Solutions for every book chapter that present how to work the most challenging problems and feature additional feedback and instruction from contributor Sara Madsen. NEW in MasteringChemistry is the Chemistry Primer, a diagnostic and remediation tool that provides pre-built assignments designed to get readers up to speed on Chemistry and Math skills at the beginning of the course so they come to class prepared to delve more deeply into topics. Also available as a Pearson eText or packaged with Mastering Chemistry Pearson eText is a simple-to-use, mobile-optimized, personalized reading experience that can be adopted on its own as the main course material. It lets students highlight, take notes, and review key vocabulary all in one place, even when offline. Seamlessly integrated videos and other rich media engage students and give them access to the help they need, when they need it. Educators can easily share their own notes with students so they see the connection between their eText and what they learn in class - motivating them to keep reading, and keep learning. Mastering Chemistry is the leading online homework, tutorial, and assessment system, designed to improve results by engaging students before, during, and after class with powerful content. Instructors ensure students arrive ready to learn by assigning educationally effective content before class, and they encourage critical thinking and retention with in-class resources such as Learning Catalytics(tm). Students can further master concepts after class through traditional and adaptive homework assignments that provide hints and answer-specific feedback. The Mastering gradebook records scores for all automatically graded assignments in one place, while diagnostic tools give instructors access to rich data to assess student understanding and misconceptions. Note: You are purchasing a standalone book; Pearson eText and Mastering Chemistry do not come packaged with this content. Students, ask your instructor for the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information. If your instructor has assigned Pearson eText as your main course material, search for: * 0135213746 / 9780135213742 Pearson eText Fundamentals of General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry, 8/e -- Access Card OR * 0135213754 / 9780135213759 Pearson eText Fundamentals of General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry, 8/e -- Instant Access If you would like to purchase both the physical text and Mastering Chemistry, search for: 0134033094 / 9780134033099 Fundamentals of General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry Plus MasteringChemistry with eText -- Access Card Package Package consists of: 0134143337 / 9780134143330 MasteringChemistry with Pearson eText -- ValuePack Access Card -- for Fundamentals of General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry 0134015185 / 9780134015187 Fundamentals of General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry
General, Organic, & Biological Chemistry by
This text is different--by design. By relating fundamental concepts of general, organic, and biological chemistry to the everyday world, Jan Smith effectively engages students with bulleted lists, extensive illustrations, and step-by-step problem solving. Smith writes with an approach that delivers need-to-know information in a succinct style for today’s students. Armed with an excellent illustration program full of macro-to-micro art, as well as many applications to biological, medical, consumer, and environmental topics, this book is a powerhouse of learning for students.
Organic Chemistry by
Master organic chemistry with the help of this proven best-seller! John McMurry's ORGANIC CHEMISTRY is consistently praised as the most clearly written book available for the course. In John McMurry's words: "I wrote this book because I love writing. I get great pleasure and satisfaction from taking a complicated subject, turning it around until I see it clearly from a new angle, and then explaining it in simple words." Through his lucid writing and ability to show the beauty and logic of organic chemistry, McMurry makes learning enjoyable. The highest compliment that can be given to a chemistry book applies to McMurry: It works!
Rennertshofen by
Aus Wikipedia. Nicht dargestellt. Auszug: Rennertshofen is a municipality in the district of Neuburg-Schrobenhausen in Bavaria in Germany. ...http://booksllc.net/?l=de
Schaum's Outline of Organic Chemistry, Fourth Edition by 
Chemistry³ by
Providing equal coverage of organic, inorganic and physical chemistry - coverage that is uniformly authoritative - this text builds on what students may already know and tackles their misunderstandings and misconceptions. The authors achieve unrivalled accessibility through carefully-wordedexplanations, the introduction of concepts in a logical and progressive manner, and the use of annotated diagrams and step-by-step worked examples. Students are encouraged to engage with the text and appreciate the central role that chemistry plays in our lives through the unique use of real-worldexamples and visuals. Frequent cross-references highlight the connections between each strand of chemistry and explain the relationship between the topics, so students can develop an understanding of the subject as a whole.
Pharmaceutical chemistry-inorganic : inorganic by This site contains links to third-party websites. These websites are provided only as a convenience to visitors and does not imply any endorsement of the linked sites by Nanyang Polytechnic. The linked sites are not under the control of Nanyang Polytechnic, and Nanyang Polytechnic is NOT responsible for the contents or communication of any linked site or any link contained in a link site.
