Essentials of Clinical Immunology, Includes Wiley E-Text by
Essentials of Clinical Immunology provides the most up-to-date, core information required to understand diseases with an immunological basis. Clinically focussed, the sixth edition of this classic text presents theoretical and practical information in a simple yet thorough way. Essentials of Clinical Immunology covers the underlying pathophysiology, the signs and symptoms of disease, the investigations required and guidance on the management of patients. Perfect for clinical medical students, junior doctors and medical professionals seeking a refresher in the role of immunology in clinical medicine, this comprehensive text features fully updated clinical information, boxes with key points, real-life case histories to illustrate key concepts and an index of contents at the start of each chapter. A companion website at www.immunologyclinic.com provides additional learning tools, including more case studies, interactive multiple-choice questions and answers, all of the photographs and illustrations from the book, links to useful websites, and a selection of review articles from the journal Clinical and Experimental Immunology. This title is also available as a mobile App from MedHand Mobile Libraries. Buy it now from iTunes, Google Play or the MedHand Store.
Food Immunochemistry and Immunology by
Immunoassay has a prominent position in rapid and sensitive detection. As understanding of the application of immunoassay in food safety increases, and consumer awareness of hazardous factors in food grows, demand for high sensitive immunoassay techniques will rise remarkably. Food Immunochemistry and Immunology reviews the latest developments in immunoassay of typical pollutes in foods. The first part (9 chapters) relate to the primary knowledge of various immunoassay techniques and the preparation of immuno- molecules including antigen and antibody. The second part, in four chapters, considers the common pollutes in food such as agrochemicals, veterinary drugs, mycotoxins and other emerging contaminants and outlines the latest scientific achievements (especially in China). Food Immunochemistry and Immunology will provide professionals and researchers with a useful reference source.
Haematology and Immunology by
The (printed) ''Updated Edition'' now comes with added value access to the complete, downloadable eBook version via Student Consult. Search, read and revise whilst on the move and use the interactive self-assessment to test your understanding. Crash Course - a more flexible, practical learning package than ever before. Crash Course - your effective every day study companion PLUS the perfect antidote for exam stress! Save time and be assured you have all the information you need in one place to excel on your course and achieve exam success. A winning formula now for over 15 years, each series volume has been fine tuned and fully updated, with an improved layout tailored to make your life easier. Especially written by senior medical students or recent graduates - those who have just been in the exam situation - with all information thoroughly checked and quality assured by expert faculty advisers, the result are books which exactly meet your needs and you know you can trust. Commencing with ''Learning Objectives'', every chapter guides you succinctly through the topic, giving full coverage of the curriculum whilst avoiding unnecessary and often confusing detail. A fully revised self-assessment section matching the latest exam formats is also included. This volume presents two of the fastest moving medical disciplines, immunology and haematology, where molecular discoveries rapidly translate into new diagnostic tests and treatments in everyday medicine. This book clearly relates the important underlying principles in these areas with the latest clinical applications. More than 90 illustrations present clinical, diagnostic and practical information in an easy-to-follow manner Friendly and accessible approach to the subject makes learning especially easy Written by students for students - authors who understand exam pressures Contains ''Hints and Tips'' boxes, and other useful aide-mémoires Succinct coverage of the subject enables ''sharp focus'' and efficient use of time during exam preparation Contains a fully updated self-assessment section - ideal for honing exam skills and self-testing Self-assessment section fully updated to reflect current exam requirements Contains ''common exam pitfalls'' as advised by faculty Crash Courses also available electronically! Online self-assessment bank also available - content edited by Dan Horton-Szar! The (printed) ''Updated Edition'' now comes with added value access to the complete, downloadable eBook version via Student Consult. Search, read and revise whilst on the move and use the interactive self-assessment to test your understanding. Crash Course - a more flexible, practical learning package than ever before. Now celebrating over 10 years of success - Crash Course has been specially devised to help you get through your exams with ease. Completely revised throughout, the new edition of Crash Course is perfectly tailored to meet your needs by providing everything you need to know in one place. Clearly presented in a tried and trusted, easy-to-use, format, each book in the series gives complete coverage of the subject in a no-nonsense, user-friendly fashion. Commencing with ''Learning Objectives'', each chapter guides you succinctly through the topic, giving full coverage of the curriculum whilst avoiding unnecessary and often confusing detail. Each chapter is also supported by a full artwork programme, and features the ever popular ''Hints and Tips'' boxes as well as other useful aide-mémoires. All volumes contain an up-to-date self-assessment section which allows you to test your knowledge and hone your exam skills. Authored by students or junior doctors - working under close faculty supervision - each volume has been prepared by someone who has recently been in the exam situation and so relates closely to your needs. So whether you need to get out of a fix or aim for distinction Crash Course is for you!!
Immunology by
Immunology, 8th Edition makes it easy for you to learn all the basic and clinical concepts you need to know for your courses and USMLEs. This medical textbook's highly visual, carefully structured approach makes immunology simple to understand and remember. Understand the building blocks of the immune system - cells, organs and major receptor molecules - as well as initiation and actions of the immune response, especially in a clinical context. Visually grasp and retain difficult concepts easily thanks to a user-friendly color-coded format, key concept boxes, explanatory diagrams, and over 190 photos to help you visualize tissues and diseases. Put concepts into practice. "Critical Thinking Boxes" and 25 online cases encourage you to "think immunologically" while anchoring your understanding of immunology through clinical application. Gauge your mastery of the material and build confidence with high-yield style chapter-opening summaries and case-based and USMLE-style questions that provide effective chapter review and quick practice for your exams. Access the full contents online at www.studentconsult.com where you'll find the complete text and illustrations, USMLE-style questions, clinical cases, and much more Get the depth of coverage you need in a smaller, more manageably sized book. Through meticulous editing and reorganization, primary material remains in the book while more specialized and clinical material has been moved online. Master the most cutting-edge concepts in immunology. Thorough updates throughout provide the timely knowledge you need ace your exams.
Immunology : a short course. by
Immunology: A Short Course, 7th Edition introduces all the critical topics of modern immunology in a clear and succinct yet comprehensive fashion. The authors offer uniquely-balanced coverage of classical and contemporary approaches and basic and clinical aspects. The strength of Immunology: A Short Course is in providing a complete review of modern immunology without the burden of excessive data or theoretical discussions. Each chapter is divided into short, self-contained units that address key topics, illustrated by uniformly drawn, full-color illustrations and photographs. This new edition of Immunology: A Short Course: * Has been fully revised and updated, with a brand new art program to help reinforce learning * Includes a new chapter on Innate Immunity to reflect the growth in knowledge in this area * Highlights important therapeutic successes resulting from targeted antibody therapies * Includes end of chapter summaries and review questions, a companion website at www.wileyimmunology.com/coico featuring interactive flashcards, USMLE-style interactive MCQs, figures as PowerPoint slides, and case-based material to help understand clinical applications
Immunology at a glance by
Immunology at a Glance provides a user-friendly overviewof the body?s defence mechanisms. Ideal from day one of amedical, biomedical or life science course, the text begins with abasic overview of both adaptive and innate immunity, beforeprogressing to applied immunological concepts, which look at whathappens when things go wrong, and how, in clinical medicine, eachbody system can be affected by immunity. Each double-page spread corresponds to a typical lecture anddiagrammatically summarises core concepts in immunology, throughaccessible schematic diagrams on left-hand pages, with key pointsconcisely summarised on the right-hand page. There are alsoself-assessment essay questions so you can test your knowledge. New for this 10th edition: Thoroughly updated and reorganised chapters offer greaterclarity and easier understanding for those new to the subject New chapters on cytokine receptors and ?Immunology in theLaboratory? A completely re-written section on autoimmunity A brand new companion website featuring self-assessmentquestions and PowerPoint slides of images from the book, ideal forteaching and revision at www.ataglanceseries.com/immunology Immunology at a Glance is the ideal companion for anyoneabout to start a new course in immunology and will appeal tomedical and biomedical science students. Perfect for exampreparation, it provides the concepts and frameworks you need tosucceed in your exam.
Microbiology : with diseases by body system by
Designed for pre-nursing and allied health students (and also mixed-majors courses), Microbiology with Diseases by Body System, Second Edition retains the hallmark art program and clear writing style that have made Robert Bauman's book a success. Filled with intriguing content based on cutting-edge research that engages students, the Second Edition features increased clinical coverage as well as a strong focus on the beneficial effects of microbes. Media Manager 2.1 provides instructors with the most robust media program available in the microbiology market for dynamic classroom presentations. In addition to all of the art, photos, and tables from the book in JPEG and PowerPoint(R) format and customizable PowerPointlecture outlines, Media Manager 2.1 also includes 115 brief Microbiology Animations that depict complex microbial processes. These animations also appear on The Microbiology Place Website, with gradable quizzes, for students.
Review of medical microbiology and immunology by
The most concise, clearly written, and up-to-date review of medical microbiology and immunology Essential for USMLE review and medical microbiology coursework! Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology is a succinct, high-yield review of the medically important aspects of microbiology and immunology. It covers both the basic and clinical aspects of bacteriology, virology, mycology, parasitology, and immunology and also discusses important infectious diseases using an organ system approach. The book emphasizes the real-world clinicalapplication of microbiology and immunology to infectious diseases and offers a unique mix of narrative text, color images, tables and figures, Q&A, and clinical cases. Content valuable to any study objective or learning style: 654 USMLE-style practice questions test your knowledge and understanding 50 clinical cases illustrate the importance of basic science in clinical diagnosis A complete USMLE-style practice exam consisting of 80 questions Pearls for the USMLE impart important basic science information Concise summaries of medically important microorganisms Self-assessment questions with answers appear at the end of almost every chapter Color images depict clinically important findings Gram stains of bacteria, electron micrographs of viruses, and microscopic imagesdepict fungi, protozoa, and worms NINE NEW CHAPTERS on infectious diseases from an organ system perspective
This site contains links to third-party websites. These websites are provided only as a convenience to visitors and does not imply any endorsement of the linked sites by Nanyang Polytechnic. The linked sites are not under the control of Nanyang Polytechnic, and Nanyang Polytechnic is NOT responsible for the contents or communication of any linked site or any link contained in a link site.