Digital marketing refers to the promotion of products and services via online channels such as search engines, websites, social media, email, and mobile apps. In this section, discover a wide range of resources including video tutorials that cover the essentials of digital marketing, and articles to glean insights into the trends and outlook of the industry.
LinkedIn Learning Videos-Login
LinkedIn Learning - provides access to bite-sized video tutorials covering the areas of architecture, business strategy, cloud computing, digital marketing, design, data analysis, communication, leadership, Microsoft Office and others. - provides access to bite-sized video tutorials covering the areas of architecture, business strategy, cloud computing, digital marketing, design, data analysis, communication, leadership, Microsoft Office and others.
Steps to access LinkedIn Learning
1. Login
|
NP |
NYP |
SP |
TP |
2. Click 'Continue without LinkedIn' on the Welcome page.
3. Click 'Do not connect my account'
ONLINE VIDEO COURSE - How to use LinkedIn Learning
MOBILE ACCESS GUIDE - LinkedIn Mobile App | iOS | Android & Tablet
LinkedIn Learning Videos
- Digital marketing foundations This course covers the fundamentals of online marketing, including how it's used, where it's been, and where it's headed. You will also learn how to develop an email marketing plan, get started with video marketing, and create marketing reports.
- Digital marketing trends This biweekly series provides updates on the newest tools and techniques that marketers are using to reach their customers.
- Social media marketing: Strategy and optimization Learn a three-step recipe to optimize your social media marketing mix and gain a new perspective on your content, choice of platform, and strategy.
- Marketing tools: Digital marketing tools and services In this course, discover the different areas of digital marketing and the tools to drive success in digital marketing.
- Marketing on Instagram Learn how to use built-in Instagram tools for businesses, brainstorm content ideas, and develop a posting schedule based on the activity of your target market.
- Social media stories: Creative strategies and tips Know the key steps for leveraging social media stories to engage customers. Learn to plan social media stories, use storyboards, produce stories, and use features like augmented reality, stickers, and GIFs.
- B2B foundations: Social media marketing In this course, learn how social media marketing works within the business to business (B2B) context. Know how to understand and communicate with the business buyer, the buying process, social selling, and what great B2B social media content looks like.
- Google ads Essential training Be acquainted with the essentials of pay-per-click (PPC) advertising with Google Ads. Explore how Google Ads works , how it fits the business needs, how to set up a campaign and use Google Ads reporting & Google Analytics to monitor the campaign's performance.
- SEO: Keyword strategy This course covers important components of SEO including how to determine customer intent, identify trends, develop analytics, utilize negative keywords and measure the results.
Videos
Web Resources-Digital Marketing
Digital Marketing Toolkit
This module which is a collaboration of Asian Enterprise Institute, Enterprise Singapore and Ogilvy will provide you with basic understanding of the digital medium on enhancing marketing efforts.
UOB-SMU Asian Enterprise Institute
- Branding in the digital age: You’re spending your money in all the wrong places The article discusses the four stages of a “consumer decision journey” in a digital age and how digital marketing should be focused on the right places.
Web Resources-Singapore and ASEAN trends & outlook
- Digital trends-Singapore Webpage of MediaOne on digital trends of Singapore.
- Asia's digital millennials: Mobile, social and borderless Web article of EDB Singapore on Asia's digital millennials.
- Considering a career in Digital Marketing? Here’s what you need to know Webpage of myskillsfuture that provides information on career in digital marketing.
Web Resources-Global trends and outlook
- Digital marketing & multichannel-Insights from Mckinsey Webpage of Mckinsey that provides insights on digital marketing and multichannel.
- What digital advertising gets wrong Article in Harvard Business Review that discusses the lessons learnt from bad digital advertising.
- 2023 Global marketing trends- Deloitte Webpage of Deloitte that provides insights in the global marketing trends in 2023.
Web Resources-Digital Marketing Strategies
- Five tips for creating a successful figital marketing strategy This article from Forbes discusses how to create an effective digital marketing strategy.