Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing
by
Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing, 8th Edition is the most comprehensive RN psychiatric nursing text on the market! Awarded second place in the 2018 AJN Book of the Year Awards in Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing category. User-friendly by design, it simplifies the often-intimidating subject of psychiatric-mental health nursing with a practical, clinical perspective. This edition was revised in conjunction with a readability expert to support clarity and ease of understanding. Chapters follow the nursing process framework and progress from theory to application, preparing your students for clinical practice with real-world examples. New to this edition are full-page illustrated explanations about the neurobiology of disorders and associated medications, criteria from the American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition (DSM-5) for major disorders, completely revised Evidence-Based Practice boxes, and a fully rewritten chapter on Dying, Death, and Grieving to provide students with essential information about difficult topics. Mentor-like writing style reinforces important information and helps in applying textbook content to the clinical setting. Coverage of key topics and emerging nursing trends keep you current with best practices in the field. Considering Culture boxes discuss the importance of person-centered care in providing competent care to diverse populations in various clinical situations. Vignettes with vivid mini-stories prepare you for real-world practice with personal, descriptive characterizations of patients with specific psychiatric disorders. Health Policy Boxes introduce the role you can play in advocating for patients and the profession. Clinical chapters follow the six-step nursing process, providing consistent guidelines for comprehensive assessment and intervention. NEW! Full-page illustrated explanations about the neurobiology of disorders and associated medications. NEW! DSM-5 guidelines from the American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders are fully incorporated in the text, and include updated NANDA content. NEW! Completely revised Evidence-Based Practice boxes. NEW! Revised chapter on Dying, Death and Grieving gives you all the vital information you need. NEW! Ten NCLEX-style questions and answers at the end of each chapter.
Mental Health Nursing
by
This text provides a clear, concentrated, and up-to-date review of today's "need to know" knowledge for effective psychiatric and mental health nursing. Developed and reviewed by a large team of nurse educators, PEARSON REVIEWS & RATIONALES: MENTAL HEALTH NURSING WITH NURSING REVIEWS & RATIONALES, 3/e fully reflects the current (2010) NCLEX-RN® Test Plan. The text thoroughly covers mental health nursing, including every major diagnostic category. Additional chapters focus on crisis intervention and suicide; family violence and sexual assault, loss and grief; and the psychological adaptation to medical illness. Since mental health questions are unique and distress many students, Chapter 1 presents specific techniques and strategies for answering the NCLEX-RN® exam's psychosocial integrity questions. A complete support package includes access to additional questions and the complete eText online, and a tear-out NursingNotes card for clinical reference and quick review. Hundreds of practice questions in the book and online at www.nursingreviewsandrationales.com help students measure their readiness for the NCLEX-RN®. In addition, you can access an eText version of this book on this website
Introductory Mental Health Nursing
by
Prepare your LPN/LVN students to deal effectively with the mental health issues they will encounter in a wide range of healthcare settings with Introductory Mental Health Nursing, 3e. This updated edition of the author's acclaimed text provides clear, direct, and clinically relevant information on mental health nursing, supported by case applications, a built-in student workbook, a striking full color design, and a wide range of innovative features that support students every step of the way as they develop the knowledge they will need for success in their future careers. Updated to reflect the DSM-V and featuring new and expanded content throughout, the Third Edition includes a robust array of online resources to save you time and help your students succeed in the course. Student Resources: Learning Objectives for every chapter help students gauge their mastery of key content. Journal Articles for every chapter, updated for this edition, offer access to current research available in LWW journals. A Watch & Learn Video Clip on Cognitive Functioning reinforces skills from the textbook and appeals to visual and auditory learners. Practice & Learn Activities related to therapeutic communication, antidepressants, and dementia, present case scenarios with interactive exercises and questions to help students apply what they have learned. Movie Viewing Guides highlight films depicting individuals with mental health disorders and provide students the opportunity to approach nursing care related to mental illness in a novel way. Clin Sim Case Studies include scenarios related to acute mania, major depressive disorder, and paranoid schizophrenia to help students understand the real life presentation of various disorders. A Spanish-English Audio Glossary provides terms and phrases for communicating with patients in Spanish. Monographs of Commonly Prescribed Drugs provide vital, up-to-date information. Instructor Resources" PowerPoint presentations make it easy for you to integrate the textbook with your students' classroom experience, via either handouts or slide shows. Lesson Plans make the text easier to teach from. Learning Objectives for each chapter provide an outline of key content that must be mastered. Answers to Movie Viewing Guides facilitate discussion and assessment of student understanding. Clin Sim Case Studies include scenarios related to acute mania, major depressive disorder, and paranoid schizophrenia to help students understand the real life presentation of various disorders. Answers to Assignments are provided for your convenience. A Watch & Learn Video Clip on Cognitive Functioning reinforces skills from the textbook and appeals to visual and auditory learners. Practice & Learn Activities related to therapeutic communication, antidepressants, and dementia, present case scenarios with interactive exercises and questions to help students apply what they have learned. Journal Articles for every chapter, updated for this edition, offer access to current research available in LWW journals. A robust test generator with answers helps you put together tests that assess your students' understanding of the material. A complete image bank enhances lecture and exam preparation. A Sample Syllabus provides guidance for structuring your mental health nursing course. Strategies for Effective Teaching provide tips for teaching the course. eBook on thePoint provides anywhere, anytime access to the fully searchable text and image bank.
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing
by
Succeed in your course and prepare for effective practice with Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: 6th Edition . Focused throughout on helping you develop the skills and knowledge you'll need on the job, this practical book explores the full psychiatric nursing curriculum and gives you opportunities to practice specific nursing interventions, build therapeutic communication skills, and apply content within the framework of the nursing process. A study guide built into every chapter helps you master key concepts and build critical reasoning skills. Identify major disorders through clinical vignettes that "paint a picture" of the disorder in action. Prepare for effective practice with Best Practice boxes. Increase your clinical decision-making skills with the Psych Nursing Online Video Series that shows realistic patient scenarios, and then asks you to make decisions and answer questions. Learn what to look for in your clients through non-judgmental, cartoon-like illustrations that depict disorders. Master key concepts and skills through Critical Thinking questions, Chapter Reviews , and a built-in chapter Study Guide that provides workbook-style fill-in, short-answer, and NCLEX-style questions that test knowledge and understanding. Answers appear at the back of the book. Enhance your personal and professional development through chapter-ending Self-Awareness features that encourage you to reflect on yourself, your emotions, and your attitudes. Build skills in culturally sensitive practice through Cultural Considerations sections. Enhance your therapeutic communication skills through Therapeutic Communication Dialogues , which are set off with an icon and give specific examples of nurse-client interactions. Strengthen your role as an educator through Client/Family Education boxes .
Engagement and Therapeutic Communication in Mental Health Nursing
by
Being able to engage with service users and communicate effectively is a fundamental skill identified by the NMC and required of all mental health nurses. The reality is that building rapport and developing therapeutic relationships does not come instinctively for everyone. The authors have responded to this with a book that explains the different communication theories and models and goes on to show students how they work in the real world. Innovative exercises encourage reflection and enable students to practice their developing communication skills as they progress. Throughout the book the authors are focussed on promoting recovery and have put the service user at the centre of the discussion, ensuring that their voice is heard. nbsp; Key features: nbsp; - Covers the communication content of the new NMC Standards and Essential Skills Clusters for pre-registration degree-level nursing education - Focussed on promoting recovery and adopts a person-centred approach - Interactive style using realistic scenarios and case studies making theory easy to apply to practice - Includes a chapter co-authored by a service user offering a unique insight.
Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing Demystified
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The quick and easy way to master psychiatric and mental health nursing and use your knowledge in real-world situations If you're looking for a fun, fast review that boils psychiatric and mental health nursing down to its most essential, must-know points your search ends here! Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing Demystified is a complete yet concise overview of this field, including neurobiology, pharmacology, therapeutic communication, psychiatric assessment, theoretical models of care, and more. You will learn about hallmark signs and symptoms, treatment, and nursing intervention so you have the knowledge to help your patients as a student and as a nurse once you start your career. This fast and easy guide features: Learning objectives at the beginning of each chapter A foundation in psychiatric and mental health nursing topics A final exam at the end of the book A time-saving approach to performing better on an exam or at work Simple enough for a student, but comprehensive enough for a professional, Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing Demystified is your shortcut to mastering this critical topic.
All-In-One Nursing Care Planning Resource
by
The only book with nursing care plans for all core clinical areas, All-In-One Care Planning Resource, 3rd Edition, provides 100 care plans with the nursing diagnoses and interventions you need to know to care for patients in all settings. It includes care plans for pediatric, maternity, and psychiatric nursing in addition to medical-surgical nursing, so you can use just one book throughout your entire nursing curriculum. A new online care plan tutorial walks you through the steps of creating care plans, and updates keep you current with the latest clinical developments, new pharmacologic treatments, QSEN patient safety standards, and evidence-based practice guidelines. Edited by Pamela Swearingen, this book is known for its clear, straightforward approach, its practical and consistent format, and its detailed rationales. NANDA-I nursing diagnoses are incorporated throughout the text to keep you current with NANDA-I terminology and the latest diagnoses. Color-coded sections for medical-surgical, maternity, pediatric, and psychiatric-mental health nursing care plans make it easier to find information quickly. A consistent format for each care plan allows faster lookup of topics, with headings for Overview/Pathophysiology, Health Care Setting, Assessment, Diagnostic Tests, Nursing Diagnoses, Desired Outcomes, Interventions with Rationales, and Patient-Family Teaching and Discharge Planning. Prioritized nursing diagnoses are listed in order of importance and physiologic patient needs. A two-column format for nursing assessments/interventions and rationales makes it easier to scan information. Detailed rationales for each nursing intervention help you to apply concepts to specific patient situations in clinical practice. Outcome criteria with specific timelines help you to set realistic goals for nursing outcomes and provide quality, cost-effective care. NEW! Care plan for normal labor and birth addresses nursing care for the client experiencing normal labor and delivery. UPDATED content is written by practicing clinicians and covers the latest clinical developments, new pharmacologic treatments, patient safety considerations, and evidence-based practice guidelines. NEW full-color design makes the text more user friendly, and includes NEW color-coded tabs and improved cross-referencing and navigation aids for faster lookup of information. NEW! Leaf icon highlights coverage of complementary and alternative therapies including information on over-the-counter herbal and other therapies and how these can interact with conventional medications.
Therapeutic skills for mental health nurses
by
This books aims to enhance your core therapeutic skills and broaden your knowledge to include other practical therapeutic approaches. Collates in one place information on a range of therapeutic approaches, from person centred counselling, motivational interviewing and solution focused approaches, through to day to day skills of challenging unhelpful thoughts, de-escalating difficult situations, working with families, and problem solving
Fundamentals of Mental Health Nursing
by
Fundamentals of Mental Health Nursing is an accessible evidence-based introduction to the role of the mental health nurse. This comprehensive overview explores concepts of mental health and distress, ethics and accountability, key nursing models to be aware of, and the prevalence, predisposing factors and features of the most commonly occurring mental health problems. KEY FEATURES: Places mental health conditions and interventions within a wider holistic context Situates recovery at the centre of mental health nursing practice Links key concepts to mental health across the lifespan Contains learning outcomes in each chapter and includes vignettes, activities and reflective exercises to root concepts in real life practice Information is placed in a practice context from the outset, making this an essential guide to both the theory and the practice of mental health nursing. It is ideal for students on courses relating to mental health care, as well as for registered nurses and health care practitioners looking to revise their knowledge of key concepts. www.wiley.com/go/fundamentalsofmentalhealth Interactive multiple-choice questions Links to online resources Chapter summary sheets Dr Andrew Clifton is Senior Lecturer in the Faculty of Health and Life Sciences at De Montfort University. Dr Steve Hemingway is Senior Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing at the University of Huddersfield. Dr Anne Felton is Associate Professor in Mental Health and Social Care and Dr Gemma Stacey is Associate Professor in Mental Health and Social Care, both at the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences at the University of Nottingham. For more information on the complete range of Wiley nursing publishing, please visit: www.wileynursing.com To receive automatic updates on Wiley books and journals, join our email list. Sign up today at www.wiley.com/email
Varcarolis' Essentials of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing
by
Gain the essential knowledge and skills you need to succeed as a psychiatric nurse! Varcarolis' Essentials of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing: A Communication Approach to Evidence Based Care, 5th Edition provides a concise, easy-to-understand guide to today's leading psychiatric theories and therapeutic modalities. Emphasizing evidence-based care, the book balances coverage of scientifically based treatment approaches with insights into effective communication skills, so you will be prepared to offer the best possible care when you enter practice. Written by nursing expert Chyllia D. Fosbre, this edition adds new Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) examination-style case studies to help you develop critical thinking skills and prepare for the NGN exam. Applying Critical Judgment questions introduce clinical situations in psychiatric nursing and encourage critical thinking. Neurobiology of the Brain feature includes illustrations depicting how a disorder affects brain function and how drugs help to mitigate the symptoms. Applying Evidence-Based Practice boxes in the clinical chapters pose a question, walk you through the process of gathering evidence-based data from a variety of sources, and present a plan of care based on the evidence. Vignettes describe real-world psychiatric patients and their disorders. Assessment Guidelines boxes summarize the steps of patient assessment for various disorders. Applying the Art boxes offer clinical scenarios demonstrating the interaction between a nurse and a patient, the nurse's perception of the interaction, and the mental health nursing concepts in play. Potential Nursing Diagnoses tables list possible nursing diagnoses for a particular disorder, based on ICNP terminology, along with the associated signs and symptoms. Nursing Interventions tables list interventions for a given disorder or clinical situation, along with rationales for each intervention. DSM-5 Criteria boxes identify the diagnostic criteria for most major disorders. Integrative Care boxes highlight the different types of therapy may be used to enhance treatment. Giddens Concept boxes at the beginning of each chapter tie concepts to the topics to be discussed. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) examination-style case studies are included in the clinical disorders chapters to promote critical thinking and help to prepare you for the NGN exam.
Principles and Practice of Psychiatric Nursing
by
This well-respected textbook presents cutting-edge principles of psychiatric nursing and provides you with new features and tools - including chapter study notes and audio chapter summaries - to help you learn the important content you need to know. The 9th edition presents current guidelines for the practice of psychiatric nursing, with the latest clinical research and appropriate diagnoses, updated and expanded coverage of primary care, and extensively revised and updated psychiatric drug information. An easy-to-follow writing style makes it easy to understand both simple and complex topics. A well-rounded, collaborative approach provides coverage of all major psychiatric disorders from nursing and medical perspectives. The Stuart Stress Adaptation Model of health and wellness provides a consistent nursing-oriented framework, with clear explanations of biological, psychological, sociocultural, environmental, and legal-ethical components. An evidence-based practice approach bridges the gap between clinical research and everyday practice. Learning from a Clinical Case boxes begin disorders chapters with thought-provoking questions and end chapters with answers and feedback. Summarizing the Evidence boxes in the disorders chapters examine the research and findings that support psychiatric nursing care. A family focus and discussions of outpatient care reflect current trends in psychiatric nursing. A Patient Speaks and A Family Speaks boxes present short vignettes with the patient''s and family''s perspectives of the caregiving process. Competent Caring: A Clinical Exemplar of a Psychiatric Nurse boxes feature the experiences and personal insights of practicing psychiatric nurses. Medical and Nursing Diagnoses boxes and Detailed Diagnoses tables emphasize the interdisciplinary approach to patient care by presenting NANDA diagnoses relevant to specific disorders and describing the essential features of the related DSM-IV-TR diagnoses. Nursing Treatment Plan Summary tables present care plans including patient goals with nursing interventions and rationales. Patient Education Plan and Family Education Plan tables include key information that you need to share with the patient and his or her family to facilitate shorter hospital stays and more outpatient care. Therapeutic Dialogue boxes offer examples of nurse-patient interactions. Clinical examples include selected nursing diagnoses. Focus Points provide a comprehensive, point-by-point review of the important information in each chapter. The Military and Their Families chapter addresses the issues and concerns surrounding the mental health needs of active, veteran, and National Guard personnel. Updated coverage includes the latest on health care reform, prevention and mental health promotion, recovery and self determination, prescription abuse, and obesity issues related to mental health care. Case studies in clinical chapters include scenarios related to chapter content and provide opportunities to develop clinical reasoning skills. Summary of Evidence boxes help you understand the latest clinical research and apply it to practice. Clinical Reasoning boxes provide opportunities to make a decision based on a particular clinical situation. Quality & Safety boxes discuss QSEN competencies or other quality and safety issues. Icons and references identify additional resources on the Evolve companion website and in the Pageburst digital version of the text.
Keltner's Psychiatric Nursing
by
Gain the skills you need to provide safe and effective psychiatric nursing care! Keltner's Psychiatric Nursing, 9th Edition provides a solid foundation in the knowledge required to manage and care for patients with psychiatric disorders. It features a unique, three-pronged approach to psychotherapeutic management emphasizing the nurse's three primary tools: themselves and their relationship with patients, medications, and the therapeutic environment. New to this edition are Next Generation NCLEX® exam-style case studies to help you learn clinical judgment and prepare for success on the NCLEX. Known for its clear and friendly writing style, this text covers psychiatric nursing like no other book on the market. UNIQUE! Practical, three-pronged approach to psychotherapeutic management includes: 1) the therapeutic nurse-patient relationship, 2) psychopharmacology, and 3) milieu management. UNIQUE! Norm's Notes offer personal, helpful tips from Norman Keltner - an expert educator and the book's erstwhile author - in each chapter. UNIQUE! Putting It All Together summaries are provided at the end of each psychopathology chapter. DSM-5 information is integrated throughout the text, along with new ICNP content. Nursing care plans highlight the nurse's role in psychiatric care, emphasizing assessment, planning, nursing diagnoses, implementation, and evaluation for specific disorders. Case studies depict psychiatric disorders and show the development of effective nursing care strategies. Critical thinking questions help you develop clinical reasoning skills. Family Issues boxes highlight the issues that families must confront when a member suffers from mental illness. Patient and Family Education boxes highlight information that the nurse should provide to patients and families. Learning resources on the Evolve website include lecture slides, psychotropic drug monographs, and NCLEX® exam-style review questions. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) examination-style case studies and NGN item types are included for five of the major mental health disorders, allowing you to apply clinical judgment skills. NEW! Updated Clinical Examples discuss real-world situations relating to mental health. NEW! COVID-19 resources and research includes information relevant to psychiatric nursing care. NEW! International Classification for Nursing Practice (ICNP) nursing diagnoses, from the International Council of Nurses, include straightforward, evidence-based terminology that is easily translatable across settings and disciplines.
Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing
by
Prepare for psychiatric nursing care with this comprehensive, evidence-based text! Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing: A Clinical Approach, 9th Edition makes it easy to understand the complexities of psychiatric disorders and how to provide quality mental and behavioral health care. Clinical chapters follow the nursing process framework and progress from theory to application, preparing you for practice with real-world examples. Other notable features include illustrated explanations of the neurobiology of disorders, DSM-5 criteria for major disorders, and nursing care plans. From clinical nurse specialist and lead author Dr. Margaret Jordan Halter, this bestselling text includes new Next Generation NCLEX® content to prepare you for success on your PMHN certification exam. Case Study and Nursing Care Plan boxes include real-life vignettes of patients with specific psychiatric disorders. Evidence-Based Practice boxes describe recent research studies and how their findings affect nursing practice. Six-step nursing process is followed in clinical chapters, providing consistent guidelines for comprehensive assessment and intervention. Learning features include key terms and concepts, key points to remember, critical thinking, and chapter reviews. Conversational, mentor-like writing style reinforces important information and helps in applying textbook content to the clinical setting. Coverage of therapeutic communication techniques and nontherapeutic communication provides tips to help you build patient interaction skills. Assessment Guidelines summarize the steps of patient assessment for various disorders. Considering Culture boxes discuss the importance of person-centered care in providing competent care to diverse populations in various clinical situations. Patient and Family Teaching boxesfocus on the nurse's role in helping patients and families understand psychiatric disorders, treatments, complications, and medication side effects. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) case studies and questions are provided at the end of each clinical chapter to support critical thinking and prepare you for your state board examination. NEW! Updated screening tools and rating scales make it easier to quantify symptoms and assess the severity of a disorder. NEW! Advanced practice treatment modalities are addressed separately from the nursing process in the categories of biological interventions (e.g., pharmacotherapy and brain stimulation therapies) and psychological therapies (e.g., cognitive-behavioral therapy and interpersonal therapy). NEW! Emphasis on adverse childhood experiences, trauma, and trauma-informed care addresses the near-universal experience of trauma in individuals with psychiatric disorders and conditions. NEW! Order of clinical chapters mirrors that of the DSM-5, and many of the major disorders are accompanied by specific DSM-5 diagnostic criteria. NEW! Health Policy boxes are updated to describe current legislation related to mental health. NEW! The International Classification for Nursing Practice (ICNP), from the International Council of Nurses (ICN), provides straightforward nursing diagnoses that are easily translatable across settings and disciplines.
Peer Support in Mental Health
by
In recent years, the concepts of peer support, self-help and self-management have moved from the periphery of mental health care toward the centre, and have fast become mainstream approaches to supporting well-being. Peer Support in Mental Health provides an overview of the core concepts and an appreciation of the complexities, controversies and applications of each concept. This innovative textbook will support not only mental health professionals and trainees, but also peers, people who use services and their carers. The authors... - Track the development of peer support approaches and provide an overview of their current uses and applications. - Use case examples to support the application of theory to practice. - Draw on lived experience to demonstrate the diff erent approaches to peer support.
Psychosocial Assessment in Mental Health
by
Psychosocial and holistic approaches to assessment have become a central feature of modern mental health care. This practical and comprehensive book guides students through the theory and practice of psychosocial assessments to help them integrate the data as preparation for the effective planning of treatment and interventions. Key features: step-by-step guide on how to undertake each stage of the assessment process in practice clinical staff and service users voices describing their experiences of the process end of chapter exercises reflections and considerations for practice This is essential reading for pre-registration nursing students and mental health professionals.
Placement Learning in Mental Health Nursing
by
Worried about your Mental Health placement? Will you fit in? Will you have the right skills? What do you need to learn for practice assessments? This book will help you with all these concerns. It will tell you what to expect from the placement, what you can learn, how to link theory and practice, and how to make the most of your learning opportunities. Placement Learning in Mental Health Nursing covers the following areas: A logical, step-by-step approach to preparing for a mental health placement Helps make the most of learning opportunities Explains how to develop mental health competencies Narratives from other students describe what the placement will really be like Honest discussion of the challenges of a mental health placement to help avoid problems Advice on possible approaches to situations that may arise Keeps the aim of recovery as a central philosophy in line with contemporary thinking in mental health services. Takes a logical, step-by-step approach to preparing for learning on a mental health placement Introduces the principles of care, support and treatment of an individual with mental health problems, linking university-learned theory to practice Uses narratives from other students to describe what the placement will really be like Highlights potential learning opportunities and experiences available on a mental health placement Explains how to develop your clinical portfolio by completing specific exercises and activities Maps all activities and exercises to the NMC competencies Discusses the possible challenges that may arise during a mental health placement and advises on approaches to a range of situations Keeps the aim of recovery as a central philosophy in line with contemporary thinking in mental health care. Series features: A unique guide to getting the most from clinical placements How to prepare for your placement What you can expect to learn during a placement Clear links to, and examples of, achieving NMC competencies Guidance on what to use as evidence for your portfolio Case studies that link theory with practice How to consolidate your experience and learn from the placement Tips, activities, further reading suggestions and useful websites. Worried about your next placement? Will you 'fit in'? Will you have the right skills? What do you need to learn to meet practice assessments? This series will help you with all these concerns. It will tell you what to expect from each placement, what you can learn, how to link theory and practice, and how to make the most of your learning opportunities. This is the only series specifically for student nurses undertaking specific practice placements, and will give you all the information you need in a user-friendly format. Each book in the series covers a specific area of practice for a typical placement on a pre-registration nursing course. Titles in this series: Surgical nursing Medical nursing Cancer and palliative care nursing Mental health nursing Community care nursing Older people nursing Each book also covers: A unique guide to getting the most from clinical placements What to expect before a placement What you can expect to learn on placement How to consolidate your experience and learning Clear links and examples with NMC proficiencies Guidance on what to use as evidence for portfolios Short case studies to link theory with practice Key points reminder boxes
This site contains links to third-party websites. These websites are provided only as a convenience to visitors and does not imply any endorsement of the linked sites by Nanyang Polytechnic. The linked sites are not under the control of Nanyang Polytechnic, and Nanyang Polytechnic is NOT responsible for the contents or communication of any linked site or any link contained in a link site.